The Frye Company x Lookbook Event

Last night, my girl Livin Like Larz and I attended an event at The Frye Company’s flagship store in  downtown Chicago.  The Event was co-hosted by Lookbook and was held to showcase Frye’s new summer collection. The Frye Comany and Lookbook teamed up to host a contest where 4 lucky winners would receive a 1-on-1 styling session with one of Lookbook’s bloggers, and get to pick out and take home 2 accessories and a new pair of boots!!

10299858_1417197561888370_1776471557_a

Unfortunately, I was unaware that it was an instagram contest, so I wasn’t even entered.  But on the bright side, my girl Larz got lucky like she always does and won one of the 4 styling sessions/ free boots!! She picked out super versatile and sleek chestnut brown chelsea boots, a minimalistic chestnut brown leather wallet, and a unique and colorful woven leather messenger bag! Here’s a picture of her picks, be sure to check out her take on the event on her blog, Livin Like Larz!

Photo: Livin Like Larz

Photo: Livin Like Larz

One of my favorite parts about the event was the food, obviously.  They had savory BBQ pork sandwiches and southern cornbread catered by Pork Chop Chicago, and signature drinks from Rhine Hall, a local distillery that just opened up on Fulton.  The sandwiches were so good that I had 2, and I’m not even remotely ashamed to admit that.  The pork was cooked wonderfully and full of flavor, but the sauce really made the sandwich.  The cornbread was moist and crumbly (everything that cornbread should be), and it was topped with honey butter that was to die for.  I left that table feeling very satisfied.

Photo: Rhine Hall Distillery

Overall I had a great time at the event, and I was stoked that I finally got to wear my H&M printed pants!! I have a love for crazy prints, especially on a great pair of trousers.  I had trouble styling these in the past,  but I have found that after living in London I take a lot more fashion risks and they almost always turn out well for me.  Clothes may not define you, but they do say a lot about who you are, and you should be able to say whatever you want with your looks!  If you want to be memorable, start with your clothes.  Here’s a photo of my look for the event:

10299604_292914600885058_1884340202_n

Hat: Porcelain & Red Vintage

Denim Vest: Forever 21

Pants: H&M

Booties: Gap

Bag: Vintage Mulberry

Shop the Look!

Free People

Free People

H & M

H & M

H & M

H & M

Frye

Frye

Mulberry

Mulberry

*Keep Dreaming*

Girl Among the Clouds

Leave a Reply

